Ade OLATUNDE

Senior Expert

Degree

B.A. Geography and Urban Planning, MSc User Expereince Engineering


Areas of expertise

Off-grid solar, design engineering,


Languages

English, Portuguese (intermediate) and Yoruba (basic)


Career

Born in Ibadan, raised in Lagos and schooled in England and America – Ade has built an international career focused on improving people’s livelihoods through research, prototyping and user testing. He advised the executive team at Blanco fintech on its business strategy and development as a product manager in the Netherlands. 

 

At M-KOPA’s R&D department, Labs, he built user experience and project management tools to strengthen his burgeoning multi-disciplinary toolbox. Here, he delivered early-stage research for the pay-as-you-go (PAYG) smartphone, clean cookstoves, and new market entry. He managed software developers, hardware engineers, data scientists, market development and technician teams across the UK, Kenya and Uganda, remotely and in-person to deliver government-funded R&D projects in cooking, cooling and battery innovation.


… Outside the office

Ade loves reading and engaging in physical activity, having trained at a national level for two years on a rowing scholarship and competed for UNC-Chapel Hill at varsity fencing; nowadays, yoga and weightlifting does the trick. He enjoys exploring new cities, live shows (theatre and music), galleries and watching films.


UK Team


Back to list

Ade OLATUNDE

Expert Senior

Diplôme

B.A. Géographie et urbanisme, MSc Ingénierie de l’expérience utilisateur

Compétences

Solaire hors réseau, ingénierie de conception


Langues

Anglais, portugais (intermédiaire) et yoruba (basique)


Parcours

Né à Ibadan, élevé à Lagos et scolarisé en Angleterre et en Amérique, Ade s’est construit une carrière internationale axée sur l’amélioration des moyens de subsistance des gens par la recherche, le prototypage et les tests utilisateurs. En tant que chef de produit aux Pays-Bas, il a conseillé l’équipe de direction de Blanco fintech sur sa stratégie commerciale et son développement. 

Au département R&D de M-KOPA, Labs, il a créé des outils d’expérience utilisateur et de gestion de projet pour renforcer sa boîte à outils multidisciplinaire en plein essor. Il y a mené des recherches préliminaires sur le smartphone à paiement échelonné, les fours de cuisson propres et l’entrée sur de nouveaux marchés. Il a géré des développeurs de logiciels, des ingénieurs en matériel, des scientifiques spécialisés dans les données, des équipes de développement de marché et de techniciens au Royaume-Uni, au Kenya et en Ouganda, à distance et en personne, pour mener à bien des projets de R&D financés par le gouvernement dans les domaines de la cuisson, du refroidissement et de l’innovation en matière de batteries.


… et au-delà du travail

Ade aime lire et pratiquer une activité physique, après s’être entraîné au niveau national pendant deux ans grâce à une bourse d’aviron et avoir concouru pour UNC-Chapel Hill en escrime universitaire ; aujourd’hui, le yoga et l’haltérophilie font l’affaire. Il aime explorer de nouvelles villes, assister à des spectacles (théâtre et musique), visiter des galeries et regarder des films.

Équipe Sofies UK


Retour à la liste