Ankit KAPASI

Senior Consultant

Degree

M.Sc. Sustainable Environmental Management; M.Sc. in Industrial Chemistry; B. Sc. in Industrial Chemistry


Areas of expertise

Waste Management, RECP, EIP, Environmental Audits, Certification, Environmental Management Systems


Languages

English, Gujarati, Hindi


Career

Ankit Kapasi is an International Senior Consultant with over 18 years of experience of working across a range of projects in the waste management (e-waste, solar waste) and EIP domain.

He has extensive experience in Waste Management, Resource Efficiency, Cleaner Production, Eco-Industrial Parks (EIPs), Environmental Audits and Assessments, Cost Benefit Analyses, Carbon Footprinting, Environmental Impact Assessment and much more. He spent 14 years in the UK as a Senior Environmental Consultant and Head of Operations for an environmental consultancy before becoming an independent consultant in 2013.

Ankit is the co-author of several workbooks on Waste Management and Environmental Management Systems (EMS). For the European Commission’s European Regional Development Fund (ERDF), he developed and set up the EcoStep Award – an Environmental Management System (EMS) especially for SMEs. Ankit is also the founder of the Action Plan for Earth (A.P.E.) programme, which has had over 1000 organisations take the ‘A.P.E. pledge’.


… Outside the office 

Ankit is passionate about traveling, and will travel whenever he can, wherever he can. Music relaxes him immensely and he loves jazz and Indian classical (but he cannot sing!). On a free day, he can watch British stand-up comedy for hours on end.  But more than anything, he enjoys spending time with his family.


India team


Back to list

Ankit KAPASI

Consultant Senior

Diplôme

M.Sc. Gestion durable de l’environnement; M.Sc. en chimie industrielle; B. Sc. en chimie industrielle


Compétences

Gestion des déchets,  RECP, parcs éco-industriels, audits environnementaux, certifications, Systèmes de management environnemental.


Langues

Anglais, Gujarati, Hindi


Parcours

Ankit Kapasi est un consultant senior international avec plus de 18 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de la gestion des déchets (e-déchets, déchets solaires) et des parcs éco-industriels.

Il possède une vaste expérience de la gestion des déchets, l’efficacité des ressources, la production propre, les parcs éco-industriels, les vérifications et les évaluations environnementales, les analyses coûts-avantages, l’empreinte carbone, les études d’impact environnementales et bien plus encore. Il a passé 14 ans au Royaume-Uni en tant que consultant environnemental senior et responsable des opérations pour un cabinet de conseil en environnement, avant de devenir consultant indépendant en 2013.

Ankit est co-auteur de plusieurs manuels sur la gestion des déchets et les systèmes de gestion environnementale. Pour le fond européen de développement régional de la commission européenne, il a développé et mis en place le prix EcoStep – un système de management environnemental spécialement destiné aux PME. Ankit est également le fondateur du programme Plan d’action pour la Terre (Action Plan for Earth – A.P.E.), qui a vu plus de 1000 organisations prendre l’engagement de l’A.P.E.


… et au delà du travail

Ankit est passionné par les voyages et se déplace à chaque fois qu’il le peut, peu importe le lieu. La musique le détend énormément et il adore le jazz et le classique indien (mais il ne sait pas chanter !). Quand il a congé, il peut regarder des comédies britanniques pendant des heures. Mais plus que tout, il aime passer du temps avec sa famille.


Équipe Inde


Retour à la liste